When God Suffers (Lent Series)

This Lenten series highlights Mark’s overarching theme that Jesus was all-powerful, conquering God and yet chose to conquer through suffering for us. Readings from John further emphasize this incredible idea that God will give his Son, and that God will suffer and die. The readings come from the new Year B, Lent season, from the new Christian Worship (NPH, 2021) pericope.

This worship series packet includes:

  • Worship folder image in JPG
  • Title slide, JPG
  • title image, PNG
  • Sermon series notes, including prayers and reading summaries

Download the Series